Triple Tee Adventures

Are you in an adventurous mood or are you planning a business trip?

If you are a Ugandan and are traveling to one of these 68 countries below, I’m glad to inform you that you can scrap the visa cost off your budget since these 68 countries don’t require Ugandans entering their borders to have visas.

African countries Ugandans can go to without a visa

Fifteen of these African countries don’t require Ugandan to have visas. These countries include; Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Eritrea, Eswatini (Swaziland), the Gambia, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Rwanda, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.
Conditions for visa-free entry

Although these countries offer a visa-free entry, they do so under some conditions: Zimbabwe, Zambia, and Tanzania allow a maximum stay of 90 days, while Eswatini gives a maximum of 30 days, but extendable. These and others require a visitor to have a valid passport or travel document, a return air-ticket and confirmation of hotel booking and proof that one has enough money to spend.

There are also at least 14 countries on the African continent where visas can be obtained on arrival. These include Cape Verde, Comoros, Ethiopia, Djibouti, Gabon, Guinea Bissau, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mozambique, Senegal, Somalia, South Sudan, Senegal, and Togo.
Algeria, Angola, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Congo, DR Congo, the Ivory Coast, Egypt, and Equatorial Guinea, require visas before one gets to there. Others are Guinea, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Sao Tome, and Principe, South Africa, Sudan, and Tunisia.

North American countries where Ugandans don’t require visas

Those North America include Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Nicaragua, Barbados, Belize and Dominica. Others are Jamaica, Cuba, Granada, St Lucia, St Vincent and Grenadines, St Kitts and Nevis.

In oceania Vanuatu, Palau, Samoa, Tuvalu, Fiji and Micronesia offer visa-free entry to Ugandans.

Asian countries where Ugandans don’t need visas

Asian countries that are visa-free for Ugandans are Singapore, the Philippines, Qatar, Malaysia, Indonesia, Nepal, Myanmar, Maldives, Macao, Laos, Iran, Cambodia, Timor-Leste, and Hong Kong in China.

However, some of these free-entry visa countries have limits on the length of stay.
For instance, Malaysia allows one to stay for at least two months, but the Philippines allows only one a months’ stay and Singapore for only 15 days.

Bolivia is currently the only South American country that accepts visa-free entry for Uganda.

How some East African countries vary when it comes to visa-free entry across their borders

Kenya allows nationals of 39 countries to visit it without a visa and nationals of 32 other countries can obtain visas on arrival.
However, nationals of 127 other countries of the world require visas to visit Kenya.

Nationals of 42 countries can visit Tanzania visa-free another 28 countries can get the visas on arrival, while other 128 countries require visas to enter the country.

Uganda is not doing as well as its two neighbors as citizens of 130 countries require visas to enter the country. It only allows nationals of 35 countries to visit without visas and gives nationals of 33 countries visas on arrival.

Top visa-free entry countries

At 133, Seychelles has the highest number of countries whose nationals it allows to enter its borders without visas. additionally, Seychelles gives nationals of 33 nations visas on arrival and requires nationals from only 62 countries of the world to have visas.
Mauritius, South African and Botswana -in that order – are the following top counties that allow the biggest amount of foreign nationals to enter their territories without visas.



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?